News:

Skill.jobs Forum is an open platform (a board of discussions) where all sorts of knowledge-based news, topics, articles on Career, Job Industry, employment and Entrepreneurship skills enhancement related issues for all groups of individual/people such as learners, students, jobseekers, employers, recruiters, self-employed professionals and for business-forum/professional-associations.  It intents of empowering people with SKILLS for creating opportunities, which ultimately pursue the motto of Skill.jobs 'Be Skilled, Get Hired'

Acceptable and Appropriate topics would be posted by the Moderator of Skill.jobs Forum.

Main Menu

Top 5 Tips for Wildlife Photography

Started by Reyed Mia (Apprentice, DIU), June 28, 2017, 05:38:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Reyed Mia (Apprentice, DIU)

Top 5 Tips for Wildlife Photography

Wildlife photography is continually growing in popularity, thanks to the accessibility of digital cameras nowadays. I've been a wildlife photographer for almost seven years now, and a professional for the last few of them. Over time I have picked up some really valuable techniques and tips, specific to wildlife photography, gained from either experience or learning from others in my field.

Here are some the top tips for wildlife photography.

1 Get to Know Your Subject I cannot stress this enough –

wildlife photography is all about time and patience, much of which should be spent studying and paying attention to your subject. Instead of just showing up at a location once, return time and time again to photograph it. Watch an animal's behavioural traits and try to pick up on clues it gives as to its next movement. With practise, you'll often be able to predict where an animal will move to next, or what it will do.